The magic paragraph that will get you more reviews!

A magic paragraph to add to the end of your book via Effrosyni Moschoudi’s blog. Had to reblog such good advice.

Effrosyni's blog

140713_102230

Yesterday, I came across a gem of a post and felt that I absolutely had to share! Like everyone else, I read the odd article that offers useful information about every possible aspect of writing and marketing.  Yet, the little treasure I unearthed yesterday, stands out because it contained a simple, yet pretty logical tip for a problem that’s been plaguing me for a while. Although “The Necklace of Goddess Athena” has been downloaded by just over 2,100 readers since March during its FREE promo days, it’s still displayed on Amazon with a humble total of 16 reviews.

And it’s not like it’s been badly received, seeing that all said 16 reviews are 5 stars! So why am I not getting more reviews? What is it that makes readers rush back to the e-store to voice their opinion about other books by the hundreds, but not for mine?

I’ve suspected…

View original post 318 more words

About Marje @ Kyrosmagica

Hi. Welcome to my blog, Kyrosmagica. A blog about magic, books, writing, laughter, and much more! I'm a debut writer in the process of finishing my first YA fantasy novel, set in Cambridge. I write book reviews on Net Galley and Goodreads. I have a penchant for travel and have relatives in far flung places, Australia, Malaysia, and Singapore, (my birthplace.) I grew up in in Bonnie Scotland, in Edinburgh, and now live in Cambridge. I love sunny, hot places, particularly Rome, Venice, Portugal, Barcelona, and I forgot to mention the sun drenched beaches of the Caribbean, how could I? I am lucky to have been blessed with two lovely daughters and a husband who I fondly refer to in this blog as my black sheep. Family joke! With my passion for travel, culture, beautiful beaches, good food, books, theatre, writing, and humour, I hope to keep you entertained. I'm loving every minute of this creative journey, please join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The magic paragraph that will get you more reviews!

  1. Thank you so much for sharing! Have a great day 🙂

    Like

  2. Widdershins says:

    And a wonderful paragraph it is! 🙂

    Like

  3. Great idea. That would prompt me. If I ever get a book out there I will definitely include that smart paragraph!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

