Ronovan Writes Weekly Haiku Poetry Prompt Challenge #43 Source & Thought

 

source-shadow-border

 

RonovanWrites Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Prompt Challenge #43 Source & Thought

 

Here’s my funny one:

food-583160__180

 

The source of red sauce

 Full ketchup balloons of course

What a messy thought

 

A serious One:

 

butterfly-744115__180

 

Fleeting source of life

A Butterfly caught in time

It flutters winged thoughts

 

© Marjorie Mallon 2015 – aka, Kyrosmagica.
Words good or bad, are my very own!

About Marje @ Kyrosmagica

Hi. Welcome to my blog, Kyrosmagica. A blog about magic, books, writing, laughter, and much more! I'm a debut writer in the process of finishing my first YA fantasy novel, set in Cambridge. I write book reviews on Net Galley and Goodreads. I have a penchant for travel and have relatives in far flung places, Australia, Malaysia, and Singapore, (my birthplace.) I grew up in in Bonnie Scotland, in Edinburgh, and now live in Cambridge. I love sunny, hot places, particularly Rome, Venice, Portugal, Barcelona, and I forgot to mention the sun drenched beaches of the Caribbean, how could I? I am lucky to have been blessed with two lovely daughters and a husband who I fondly refer to in this blog as my black sheep. Family joke! With my passion for travel, culture, beautiful beaches, good food, books, theatre, writing, and humour, I hope to keep you entertained. I'm loving every minute of this creative journey, please join me.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Ronovan Writes Weekly Haiku Poetry Prompt Challenge #43 Source & Thought

  1. Ha Ha! Love the funny one – how did you come up with that! Inspired!
    But thoughts on butterfly wings is a wonderful image and feeling – that touches me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like the ketchup one. Just imagine popping one of those balloons while wearing a white shirt or dress 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi! They’re both very good. My favorite was the 2nd one although it was sad it made my imagination run wild. 😉
    I’ll be posting mine on Friday. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • marjma2014 says:

      Thanks Vashti. Sometimes the sad ones tug at our heartstrings more. Shall keep an eye out for your post on Friday.

      Like

      • I tried your ‘I Write Like’ app you have on your sideboard. I put in some text from the 1st book of my Fantasy Angels Series and it analyzed my writing and said I write like William Shakespeare! I guess because I use a mix of archaic/early modern/modern English in my book. Hey, I’ll take Shakespeare any day, but I’m still jealous you got Stephen King. He, he. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • marjma2014 says:

        Shakespeare, how cool is that! It’s a fun app, I enjoyed having a go, and was a little bit surprised it came up with Stephen King!

        Like

  4. Pingback: RonovanWrites Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Prompt Challenge 43 Review | ronovanwrites

Leave a Reply

