What Wattpad Can Do For You Now

Reblog of P h Solomon’s view of the benefits of Wattpad to emerging writers, after reading this I reckon I should be on it.

Archer's Aim

I’m not usually an early adopter when new social media, software and other services hit the public. I like to sit back and see how well it works and let the kinks get worked out.

WattpadThat being said, I recently joined Wattpad – finally – and found that it’s been very beneficial. I know, a writer not on a form of social media designed to share writing. But there are several reasons why you should be on Wattpad, including it’s partnership with Smashwords to feature existing authors.

Reasons I Joined Now

1. With the release of The Bow of Destiny I wanted to share related, pre-release short stories as well as what I’ll be working on in the future.

2. I wanted to interact more with other authors. Let’s face it, writing is a solitary process so the chance to give and receive input from other authors is important.

3…

View original post 573 more words

About Marje @ Kyrosmagica

Hi. Welcome to my blog, Kyrosmagica. A blog about magic, books, writing, laughter, and much more! I'm a debut writer in the process of finishing my first YA fantasy novel, set in Cambridge. I write book reviews on Net Galley and Goodreads. I have a penchant for travel and have relatives in far flung places, Australia, Malaysia, and Singapore, (my birthplace.) I grew up in in Bonnie Scotland, in Edinburgh, and now live in Cambridge. I love sunny, hot places, particularly Rome, Venice, Portugal, Barcelona, and I forgot to mention the sun drenched beaches of the Caribbean, how could I? I am lucky to have been blessed with two lovely daughters and a husband who I fondly refer to in this blog as my black sheep. Family joke! With my passion for travel, culture, beautiful beaches, good food, books, theatre, writing, and humour, I hope to keep you entertained. I'm loving every minute of this creative journey, please join me.
This entry was posted in Writing and Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Wattpad Can Do For You Now

  1. Ali Isaac says:

    Very interesting… I keep thinking I must give it a go.

    Like

Leave a Reply

