There’s something fishy going on…. #bloggersbash

I’m on a blogging break but I want to share some reblogs with you and this one caught my eye this morning. It’s bit hush hush, so keep it under wraps, best place for a fish supper. In case you fancy doing something fishy on 11th June 2016 there is a Bloggers Bash, yes I did say a #Bloggersbash to go to, more about this wonder of wiffing wonderment which is being held somewhere in London and can currently be found via Geofflepard.com.

TanGental

bloggers bash 2016

You remember back in July I warned about a subversive Blogging Group who were planning a strategic attack on our glorious freedom to remain unreal? The Bloggers Bash where bloggers actually met other bloggers and pretended to be sociable and capable of normal standards of human interactions?

Well I thought we’d seen them off. A couple of old raincoats stood under an umbrella for an hour trying to sell stupid T-shirts before slipping off for a shared peri-peri chicken and kale smoothie. They said it was well attended but I was there and no one else appeared. No one you’d want to talk to, anyway. No one who talked to me. And those photos they put up? Photo-shopped.

It had to end there, didn’t it? I mean such a failure and they were sure to give up.

Well, the word is going around that they’re thinking of having another go…

View original post 245 more words

About Marje @ Kyrosmagica

Hi. Welcome to my blog, Kyrosmagica. A blog about magic, books, writing, laughter, and much more! I'm a debut writer in the process of finishing my first YA fantasy novel, set in Cambridge. I write book reviews on Net Galley and Goodreads. I have a penchant for travel and have relatives in far flung places, Australia, Malaysia, and Singapore, (my birthplace.) I grew up in in Bonnie Scotland, in Edinburgh, and now live in Cambridge. I love sunny, hot places, particularly Rome, Venice, Portugal, Barcelona, and I forgot to mention the sun drenched beaches of the Caribbean, how could I? I am lucky to have been blessed with two lovely daughters and a husband who I fondly refer to in this blog as my black sheep. Family joke! With my passion for travel, culture, beautiful beaches, good food, books, theatre, writing, and humour, I hope to keep you entertained. I'm loving every minute of this creative journey, please join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to There’s something fishy going on…. #bloggersbash

  1. Thanks for sharing, hope your break is enjoyable!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

