Colleen’s Weekly #Tanka #Poetry Challenge #18 – “Charm & Touch”

untitled

#Tanka Tuesday, #micropoetry, #poetry, #5lines

Colleen’s prompt words this week are Charm and Touch.

In the first Tanka I decided to use bewitching instead of charm and in the second Tanka, I chose kiss instead of touch. These Tankas are loosely based on Ryder, the main antagonist,  in my current WIP: The Curse of Time, Book 1 – The Bloodstone, which is currently being edited by the lovely Colleen Chesboro who organises this fun Tanka Challenge. Thank you Colleen for all your hard work you are a star!

 

hello

 

I hope you liked my Tankas! Quite tricky to write…. Don’t believe all you read, Ryder may or may not be a devil. I hope you read the book, ( when it comes out,)  and then you’ll find out the truth.

If you’d like to join in with Colleen’s challenge here’s the link: Colleen Chesebro’s Tanka Challenge: Charm and Touch

Don’t forget to Stay Tuned to Kyrosmagica. There will be more blog posts soon…

Bye for now,

bitmoji1361832851

http___signatures-mylivesignature-com_54494_373_07053e7d9657cc81851243011100e58f

About Marje @ Kyrosmagica

Hi. Welcome to my blog, Kyrosmagica. A blog about magic, books, writing, laughter, and much more! I'm a debut writer in the process of finishing my first YA fantasy novel, set in Cambridge. I write book reviews on Net Galley and Goodreads. I have a penchant for travel and have relatives in far flung places, Australia, Malaysia, and Singapore, (my birthplace.) I grew up in in Bonnie Scotland, in Edinburgh, and now live in Cambridge. I love sunny, hot places, particularly Rome, Venice, Portugal, Barcelona, and I forgot to mention the sun drenched beaches of the Caribbean, how could I? I am lucky to have been blessed with two lovely daughters and a husband who I fondly refer to in this blog as my black sheep. Family joke! With my passion for travel, culture, beautiful beaches, good food, books, theatre, writing, and humour, I hope to keep you entertained. I'm loving every minute of this creative journey, please join me.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Tanka and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Colleen’s Weekly #Tanka #Poetry Challenge #18 – “Charm & Touch”

  1. Excellent, excellent! I bet everyone with wonder about this strange, yet bewitching, character. I am so proud of you! I know where these Tanka poems should go too! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amanda Lyle says:

    Ooo. I love this! Very ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’

    Btw.. I hope 2017 is treating you well so far… I’m a little late to the party (I know) … Fahsionable late, right?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for popping by Amanda. Yes 2017 is treating me well and you? It’s not quite fifty shades but he is still young – this is with a YA novel in mind! Give the devil a few years to grow older and who knows what might happen!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Amanda Lyle says:

        Well, I’m sure he’ll be causing all kinds of mischief! Those charmers sure have their ways, don’t they!?

        Glad to hear all is well with you. I’m just going around all the blogs I’ve been missing out on. I’ve been a right old hermit!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Colleen’s Weekly #Tanka #Poetry Challenge #19 – “Craft & Rise” – Colleen Chesebro ~ Fairy Whisperer

Leave a Reply

