Colleen’s Weekly #Tanka #Poetry Challenge #19 – “Craft & Rise”

untitled

Colleen’s prompt words this week for Tanka Tuesday are Craft and Rise – (I used soar instead of rise.)

I thought I’d apply Colleen’s two prompt words to the act of writing itself. Without a doubt, all my blogging/writer friends will know just how consuming and frustrating writing can be! Perfection is desirable but so difficult to achieve! To succeed in getting the perfect words on the page is a bit like trying to capture the ebb and flow of the oceans. Sometimes you hit moments of perfection but mostly you’re fighting the tide of your own demons, the depth of your imagination, and how far your final words may take you.

Sounds familiar?

So with that in mind, this is my Tanka for this week…

the-harder-you-try-words-drift-in-fullest-high-tideimagination

#Tanka Tuesday, #micropoetry, #poetry, #5lines

Colleen Chesebro’s Tanka Tuesday – Join in the fun!

Phew, it took me ages to write my Tanka this week! My words were buried in the sand at the bottom of the ocean but finally, I managed to coax them up to the surface.

I do hope my Tanka inspires you. Perhaps one day that masterpiece might just reach your shore!

Keep on writing!

Bye for now.

untitled
 
http___signatures-mylivesignature-com_54494_373_07053e7d9657cc81851243011100e58f

 

About Marje @ Kyrosmagica

Hi. Welcome to my blog, Kyrosmagica. A blog about magic, books, writing, laughter, and much more! I'm a debut writer in the process of finishing my first YA fantasy novel, set in Cambridge. I write book reviews on Net Galley and Goodreads. I have a penchant for travel and have relatives in far flung places, Australia, Malaysia, and Singapore, (my birthplace.) I grew up in in Bonnie Scotland, in Edinburgh, and now live in Cambridge. I love sunny, hot places, particularly Rome, Venice, Portugal, Barcelona, and I forgot to mention the sun drenched beaches of the Caribbean, how could I? I am lucky to have been blessed with two lovely daughters and a husband who I fondly refer to in this blog as my black sheep. Family joke! With my passion for travel, culture, beautiful beaches, good food, books, theatre, writing, and humour, I hope to keep you entertained. I'm loving every minute of this creative journey, please join me.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Tanka and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Colleen’s Weekly #Tanka #Poetry Challenge #19 – “Craft & Rise”

  1. Well done! I loved it, Marje! And, yes! Your words ring true to me also! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lol-I think the tanka turned out nicely 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Colleen’s Weekly #Tanka #Poetry Challenge #20 – “Angel & Devil” – Colleen Chesebro ~ Fairy Whisperer

Leave a Reply

