HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!!!

mothers day

Hi,

I found this graphic on Canva for Mother’s day and it really spoke to me… what would we do without our mothers? Well, we wouldn’t even exist without mum, and of course dad!

Here’s an old photo of my mum and dad, but it is one of my favourites….. I love photos that make you wonder what had just been said and this one definitely does that!

unnamed

Without mothers, we wouldn’t have that special someone to turn to for a hug and a laugh, who listens and is always there for us. Mum is our confidante, (when we get a little older!) a best friend, a rock through times of crisis, and of course a very handy taxi service, cook, laundry lady and homework help! Mum is the supreme multi-tasker, extraordinaire!

Basically, mums are just so lovable. Mums rock!  Hope you have a very enjoyable and relaxing mother’s day.

Let me know in the comments what you are up to…

Bye for now,

bitmoji923642549

85978B3EEB2A2F45468E6707CEAFE70D

About Marje @ Kyrosmagica

Hi. Welcome to my blog, Kyrosmagica. A blog about magic, books, writing, laughter, and much more! I'm a debut writer in the process of finishing my first YA fantasy novel, set in Cambridge. I write book reviews on Net Galley and Goodreads. I have a penchant for travel and have relatives in far flung places, Australia, Malaysia, and Singapore, (my birthplace.) I grew up in in Bonnie Scotland, in Edinburgh, and now live in Cambridge. I love sunny, hot places, particularly Rome, Venice, Portugal, Barcelona, and I forgot to mention the sun drenched beaches of the Caribbean, how could I? I am lucky to have been blessed with two lovely daughters and a husband who I fondly refer to in this blog as my black sheep. Family joke! With my passion for travel, culture, beautiful beaches, good food, books, theatre, writing, and humour, I hope to keep you entertained. I'm loving every minute of this creative journey, please join me.
This entry was posted in Mother's Day, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!!!

  1. Happy Mother’s Day, Marje. Hope you have a wonderful day. 💐

    Liked by 1 person

  2. willowdot21 says:

    I definitely agree🤗

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tina Frisco says:

    Happy Mother’s Day, Marje! ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy Mother’s Day, I hope you had a wonderful time- we had sunshine, always a favourite present for me! 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Christy B says:

    Awww Marje ❤ I loved seeing the photo and, like you say, I wonder what's made her look at him that way! This is a lovely tribute to mums that applies every day of the year 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Happy Mother’s Day (late!), Marje! We celebrate ours in the US in May. Hope your day with your daughter was fab!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. dgkaye says:

    Hope your day was lovely Marje. Fab photo of your parents. You look like your mum. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

