Ronovan Writes #Weekly Haiku Poetry Prompt Challenge # 56 Luck And Hope

ronovan_writes_haiku_prompt_badge_autumn_2014

RonovanWrites #Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Prompt #Challenge #56 Luck&Hope

 

This week’s prompt words from Ron are Luck and Hope. Wow what positive and inspiring words, I have a feeling I’m going to enjoy writing this week’s haiku. Luck and hope sound pretty good from my perspective as I have just heard that my friend’s daughter is doing well in hospital, I wrote my previous haiku, no. #55 when I was still very worried about her so it’s good to know that she will soon be at home. Bless her, she’s such a fighter, such a lovely lass, I have so much admiration for her.

So Luck and Hope, this haiku started off on a serious note, as my friend’s daughter has been in a lot of pain so here’s my first Get Well haiku to hope that her pain will soon be a distant memory:

get-well-soon-264506__180

Get Well Soon

Luck will have its day

Hope’s sweetest hug will triumph

 And pain will depart

 

Now let’s rouse this Get Well message with a bit of  Hakuna Matataing.

My mind works in mysterious ways!

I reckon The Lion King was on my mind after chatting online with Erika at BookVentureland https://errka220.wordpress.com/ about our fondness for this great Disney movie.

If you’ve forgotten the lyrics, shame on you!

Here’s a link to remind you: http://www.metrolyrics.com/hakuna-matata-lyrics-lion-king.html

So here goes, LET’S HAKUNA MATATA,  adding a touch of cheeky haiku luck and hope to the awesomeness of this song.

 

hakunamatata-666532__180

Let’s Hakuna Matata

A blessing of hope

Let’s Hakuna Matata

 Lucky Worry Free !

 

I’m ending on another humorous note, it was bound to happen after all that Hakuna Matataing.

This one could be humorous if you win at gambling I suppose, but it might be serious if you lose…… So don’t try this Haiku at home folks, not unless you’re willing to part with your hard earned money!

 

dice-586123__180

Lucky Dice

Hope’s a Gambler’s friend

Pink champagne and caviar

Roll my lucky dice!

 

© Marjorie Mallon 2015 – aka, Kyrosmagica. All Rights Reserved.

Here’s the link to Ronovan Writes Haiku Challenges: https://ronovanwrites.wordpress.com/category/haiku-prompt-challenge/

Hope you liked this week’s triple dose of haiku. Oh I’m buzzing with all that Hakuna Matataing….

I’d love to hear from you please don’t be shy do leave a comment.

kk

Marje @ Kyrosmagica xx

Published by

Marje @ Kyrosmagica

Hi. Welcome to my blog: M J Mallon - Kyrosmagica Publishing. A blog about magic, books, writing, laughter, and much more! I'm a YA fantasy author, poet and reviewer. My first YA fantasy novel The Curse of Time - Book 1 - Bloodstone is set in Cambridge and Book 2 - Golden Healer is now out too. As well as this, I have contributed to several anthologies, created my own with some amazing international writers, bloggers and creatives during the pandemic: This Is Lockdown and written two poetry collections: Lockdown Innit Poems About Absurdity & Mr. Sagittarius Poetry and Prose. I write book reviews on my blog and on Goodreads, book bub and on my bookstagram. I have a penchant for travel and have relatives in far flung places, Australia, Malaysia, and Singapore, (my birthplace.) I grew up in in Bonnie Scotland, in Edinburgh, and now live in Cambridge. I love sunny, hot places, particularly Rome, Venice, Portugal, Barcelona, and I forgot to mention the sun drenched beaches of the Caribbean, how could I? I am lucky to have been blessed with two lovely daughters and a husband who I fondly refer to in this blog as my black sheep. Family joke! With my passion for travel, culture, beautiful beaches, good food, books, theatre, writing, and humour, I hope to keep you entertained. I'm loving every minute of this creative journey, please join me.

One thought on “Ronovan Writes #Weekly Haiku Poetry Prompt Challenge # 56 Luck And Hope”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.